Peacocks

There is a great compulsion to look up as you walk around New York City, the sheer magnitude of the buildings and architectural diversity is breathtaking. Someone once said to me that when you stop looking around in awe you can consider yourself a true ‘New Yorker’. I have been living and working in the city for the past five years and the ‘awe’ factor is still very much with me. It is the people that fascinate me the most. The freedom to express yourself without fear of ridicule is a true strength and one I admire immensely. A big thank you to the people below who were only too happy to pose for my camera.

I have a feeling that ‘Peacocks’ will become a regular feature of this blog.

Captain Rainbow ‘Shake That Cup’ Union Square, 14th Street

‘Dress Down Friday’ Lincoln Centre

The Magnificent Mark Birnbaum, 57th Street.
A true gentleman and one of the greatest piano players I have ever heard. Well worth a listen. Please check him out: www.ragtimemarkbirnbaum.com

Rick Genest, 62nd Street. Featured in Lady Gaga’s video ‘Born this way’. Genest is also the face of Formichetti’s new collection for Thierry Mugler.

All Fur and Turquoise, Lincoln Centre

20 thoughts on “Peacocks

    • His name is Rick Genest. Known as The Zombie Boy or Skullface, he is probably most recognised from Lady Gaga’s video ‘Born this way’. He is also the face of Formichetti’s new collection for Thierry Mugler.

  1. How much FUN is this!!….I hope “Peacocks” will be a “regular addition” to your site….now that I’ve become one of your blog groupies….and you have become my muse…AWESOME!!

    • Hey Kirsten, pleased you like them. I shot a couple of future ‘Peacocks’ a couple of days ago so I will be posting them soon. Thank you for your support.

Leave a comment